The 2020 MLB playoff bracket is set — Here’s how the postseason will work in the most unique season in baseball history

Summary List PlacementThe 2020 MLB playoff bracket is officially set.
Sixteen teams — eight from the American League and eight from the National League — will begin vying for a trip to the World Series after what has constituted the most unusual baseball season in MLB history.
The American League will kick things off with four best-of-three series — the Tampa Bay Rays vs the Toronto Blue Jays, the Cleveland Indians vs the New York Yankees, the Minnesota Twins vs the Houston Astros, and the Oakland A’s vs the Chicago White Sox — all beginning on Tuesday. The following day, the National League will begin its own slate of best-of-three series, featuring the Los Angeles Dodgers vs the Milwaukee Brewers, the San Diego Padres vs the St. Louis Cardinals, the Chicago Cubs vs the Miami Marlins, and the Atlanta Braves vs the Cincinnati Reds. Each series will be played at the home stadium of the higher-seeded team.
Winners will move on to play a best-of-five division series in one of various bubble locations. The championship series and the World Series will both be best of seven.
Check out the full 2020 MLB playoff bracket below:

Read more:
Ruth Bader Ginsburg once trash-talked another Supreme Court justice over a game of fantasy baseball
Take a tour of the $29 million mansion Derek Jeter is lending to Tom Brady and is now on the market
With 2 cartilage tears and a dislocated shoulder, Alyssa Thomas has the Sun on the brink of the WNBA’s biggest playoff upset in years
How Naomi Osaka rose to the top of the tennis world to become a 3-time Grand Slam champion and a leading voice for social justice
Join the conversation about this story » NOW WATCH: This back-to-school makeup takes less than 15 minutes

[ source ]